Entry Open


Mr. Ramesh Chandra Agarwal | Chairman


Mr. Ramesh Chandra Agarwal has been on the Board of the Group, engaged in running the organisation for over four decades. His strategic management and business leadership has made him the recipient of numerous awards. Currently, he is the Chairman of the Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry, Madhya Pradesh State Council. He has been awarded the Rajeev Gandhi Lifetime Achievement Award in Journalism.

He has also won the National Citizen Award from the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court, the Dadabhai Naoroji Millennium Award for Patrakarita and has been included in India Today’s list of 50 Most Powerful Persons in India. He holds an M.A. degree in Political Science from Bhopal University.

Mr. Sudhir Agarwal | Managing Director


Mr. Sudhir Agarwal has close to 23 years of experience in the publishing and newspaper business and has been a part of the organisation for the same number of years. He is responsible for its long-term vision, business planning and performance monitoring.

Under his dynamic leadership and clear vision, the Company has progressed to encompass multiple states, three new languages and a PAN-India presence. Under his leadership the Company’s door-to-door contact launch process has helped its newspapers become No. 1 from Day 1, in launch markets. His aggressive leadership qualities have led various analysts and investors to consider the Company as one of the fastest growing media groups.

Mr. Girish Agarwaal | Non-Executive Director


Mr. Girish Agarwaal has been on the Board since October 1995 and has approximately 20 years of experience. He heads the marketing and related operations of the Group. He is also an active member of the INS and holds the distinction of being its youngest Chairman in Madhya Pradesh. He has been awarded ‘Entrepreneur of the Year’, 2006 in the media category by Ernst & Young. Recently, he was awarded the ‘Outstanding Entrepreneur’ trophy at the Asia Pacific Entrepreneur Awards (AEPA).

Under his leadership, Divya Bhaskar, the leading Gujarati newspaper of the D. B. Corp. Ltd. won the ‘Best in Print’ (Bronze) award at the IFRA Asia Pacific Awards held in Chennai. Divya Bhaskar is the only regional newspaper in India to have won this award.

Mr. Pawan Agarwal | Non-Executive Director


Mr. Pawan Agarwal has been on the Board since December 2005. He holds a B.A. degree in Industrial Engineering from Purdue University, USA and has also attended a programme on Leadership's Best Practices at Harvard University. He heads production and the information technology department along with the radio and DB Digital Business within the Group.

He has been awarded by the Prime Minister for his contribution to Indian language journalism and also by Enterprise Asia as one of the outstanding entrepreneurs of Asia-Pacific, 2010.

DB india Pride Awards