India Pride Awards

Since independence, PSUs have played a vital role towards the development of our nation. They have been the pillars of the Indian economy. Dainik Bhaskar has instituted ‘India Pride Awards’ as a tribute to honour and recognise the contributions made and excellence achieved in public services especially by the Public Sector Undertakings (PSUs). The award is unique and one of its kind. The entries undergo a stringent selection process by the jury and are supported by data and recommendations from our Knowledge Partners “ICRA”.

The very first edition of the IPA was conducted on 9th October 2009 at The Taj Palace, New Delhi. The event was presided over by Shri P. Chidambaram as the Guest of Honour. The function ignited a sense of pride for the delegates who walked away with accolades.

The second edition of the awards was conducted on 13th September 2010 at The Taj Palace, New Delhi. The event was presided over by Shri Pranab Mukherjee as the Chief Guest. The important highlight of this edition was that in addition to Central PSUs, the State PSUs were also honoured.

The third edition of India Pride Awards was conducted on 21st October 2011 at The Taj Palace, New Delhi. The event was presided over by Shri Montek Singh Ahluwalia – Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission, Govt. of India as the Chief Guest. Shri V. Narayanasamy, Minister of State, Parliamentary Affairs, Prime Minister’s Office, Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions and Shri Jairam Ramesh, Union Minister of Rural Development were the Guests of Honour. The highlight of this edition was that in addition to Central and State PSUs, individuals from the society were awarded under the two new categories namely Social Change Agents and Impact Creator – Civil Servants for the distinguished work done by them.

The fourth edition of India Pride Awards was held on 28th January 2013 at The Oberoi, Dr. Zakir Hussain Marg, New Delhi. This year, there was introduction of another category, ‘Best Media Agency – PSU’. The award recognised the advertising agency for the most impactful PSU campaign. The awarded campaign was expected to have demonstrated in an impactful way the message on PSU competencies and its impact on the society and economy of the nation. The award was media-neutral and considered the best work in print media. The occasion was graced by Dr. M. Veerappa Moily, the Honourable Union Minister, Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas, Govt. of India who served as the Chief Guest for the awards ceremony and presented the awards to all the winners.

The fifth Edition of India Pride Awards was held on 19th December 2013 at Hotel Taj Palace, New Delhi. Shri Jagdambika Pal, Chairman PSU Loksabha, Shri Harak Singh Rawat, Minister for Agriculture Uttarakhand, Rajiv Shukla-Minister, of State for Planning & Parliamentary Affairs, Shri K.K. Bakshi – C.E.O. PACL Limited, were amongst the Guest who attended the award ceremony. Shri. M. M Pallam Raju, Hon’ble Union Minister for HRD was the chief Guest for the evening.

The sixth edition of India Pride Awards was held on 4th June 2015 at The Leela Palace, New Delhi. This year, the awards were presided over by Shri Arun Jaitley, Hon’ble Minister of Finance, Corporate Affairs and Information & Broadcasting as the Chief Guest.

The seventh edition of India Pride Awards held on 4th April 2016 at Hotel The Taj Mahal, New Delhi was integrated with the concept “Make in India”. The Chief Guest of the ceremony was Shri M. Venkaiah Naidu – Union Minister of Urban development, Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation and Parliamentary Affairs. Event was presided by Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad – Union Minister for Communications and Information Technology. The Guest of honor of the evening was Shri Radha Mohan Singh, Union Minister for Agriculture.

The 8th Edition of Dainik Bhaskar India Pride Awards will be held on 27th March 2017 at Hotel Ashok New Delhi.

As always the celebration ignited the sense of pride for the people who walked away with the awards.

DB india Pride Awards